Our Village, Our Young People, Our Responsibility
Sean Soulsby


As a registered charity we operate a committee structure where the board of trustees are responsible for the governance of the organisation and day to day management of staff.

Our trustees are:

  • Sean Soulsby - Chair Person
  • Rosemary Rayfield - Secretary
  • Mandy Senior - Treasurer
  • William Cunningham
  • Richard Hart-Jackson
  • Olwen Hendry
  • Maurice Hodgson
  • Jane Kennedy
  • Chris Nevis
  • Clive Robertson
  • Karren Spowart

CYI was set up and is managed by this diverse and competent group of local people who all live or work in the community and are passionate about making positive changes for local young people. The current Chairman has been involved with CYI for over 10 years, first as a young person attending the youth club then working right through from volunteer, to paid youth worker and now to Chair and trustee. Our local knowledge gives us an understanding of the specific needs and issues facing young people in this locality.